Acquia Cohesion renames to Site Studio from version 6.2. Tell me more.

    Managing your master templates

    You can manage your existing Master templates including editing, disabling, disabling selection and deleting them.

    Editing a master template

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Master templates
    2. Find the Master template you want to edit
    3. Click Edit
    4. On the next screen, edit the template
    5. Click Save and continue
    6. The changes you have made to your Master template will be applied.

    Disabling a master template

    When you disable a Master template it will no longer be used. Any templates using the Master template will use the next available template. This will either be the Master template which has been set as default of your theme template.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Master templates
    2. Find the Master template you want to disable
    3. Click Disable
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Disable.

    Disabling selection of a master template

    When you disable selection of a Master template it will no longer appear as an option to select on Content and View templates but it will continue to be used by templates where it was previously selected. Disable selection allows you to depreciate a template without it breaking instances where it's used currently.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Master templates
    2. Find the Master template you want to disable selection
    3. Click Disable selection
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Disable selection.

    Deleting a master template

    When you delete a Master template it will permanently remove the files and configuration. Any templates using the Master template will use the next available template. This will either be the Master template which has been set as the default of your theme template.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Master templates
    2. Find the Master template you want to delete
    3. Click Delete
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Delete.

    Setting a Master template as default

    You can select a Master template to be the default template used by your website. When set as default all content entities and other entities including login, search results, default 404 and 403 pages etc will use the Master template. This is useful for providing a Master template for these non content entities.

    The only exceptions where the Master template will not be used is if you have selected a more specific Master template to be used by a Content template or you have manually coded logic into your theme to use a different Master template.

    To set a Master template as the default:

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Master templates
    2. Find the Master template you want to set as the default
    3. Click Set as default
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Set as default.

    Export a master template

    You can export a master template to use on another website.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Master templates
    2. Find the Master template you want to export
    3. Click Export package as file

    Lock master template

    You can lock a master template to prevent it being overwritten when a package file containing a master template with the same machine name is imported.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Master templates
    2. Find the Master template you want to lock
    3. Click Lock entity.

    DX8 knowledge base icon

    Frequently asked questions

    Get instant answers to common questions. Available online 24/7.

    Find answers

    Raise a ticket icon

    Raise a support ticket

    To raise a ticket, sign into Acquia Cloud and select Help in the top menu.

    Raise support ticket

    Acquia

    Copyright © 2020 Acquia, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Drupal is a registered trademark of Dries Buytaert.