Acquia Cohesion renames to Site Studio from version 6.2. Tell me more.

    Managing your full content templates

    You can manage your existing Full content templates including editing, disabling, disabling selection, setting as default and deleting them.

    Editing a full content template

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Contenttemplates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to edit
    3. Click Edit
    4. On the next screen, edit the template
    5. Click Save and continue
    6. The changes you have made to your template will be applied.

    Setting a full content template as the default

    When you set a Full content template as the default it will be used automatically by content unless a specific template has been selected using the template selector. When you change which template is set to default, all content using the default template will use the template set.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Content templates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to set as default
    3. Click Set as default
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Set as default.

    Disabling a full content template

    When you disable a Full content template it will no longer be used. Any content using the template will use the next available template. This will be the Default template, a global template or the theme template. 

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Content > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to disable
    3. Click Disable
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Disable.

    Disabling selection of a full content template

    When you disable selection of a Full content template it will no longer appear as an option to select in the template selection field. Disable selection allows you to depreciate a template without it breaking instances where it's used currently.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Content templates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to disable selection
    3. Click Disable selection
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Disable selection.

    Deleting a full content template

    When you delete a Full content template it will permanently remove the files and configuration. Any content using the template will use the next available template. This could be the Default template, a global template or the theme template.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Content templates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to delete
    3. Click Delete
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Delete.

    Export content template

    You export a content template as a package to use in another website.

    Important. When you export a content template, the package will not include the content entity bundle configuration.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Content 
    2. Find the Content template you want to export
    3. Click Export package to file.

    Lock content template

    You can lock a content template to prevent it being overwritten when a package file containing a content template with the same machine name is imported.

    1. Navigate to Acquia Cohesion > Templates > Content 
    2. Find the Content template you want to lock
    3. Click Lock entity.

    DX8 knowledge base icon

    Frequently asked questions

    Get instant answers to common questions. Available online 24/7.

    Find answers

    Raise a ticket icon

    Raise a support ticket

    To raise a ticket, sign into Acquia Cloud and select Help in the top menu.

    Raise support ticket

    Acquia

    Copyright © 2020 Acquia, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Drupal is a registered trademark of Dries Buytaert.